I don’t feel like blogging today.

But sometimes it is necessary to do things we aren’t particularly into.

So its time to look at the bright side. There are a number of things I am even LESS into, and I am glad to not be involved in those things at this time.

-getting teeth pulled (B”H, never happened to me)

– attempting to remember long lists of meaningless facts

-walking up a really big hill (ok, a mountain) for no reason. (If I’m doing this with friends, then it qualifies as ‘fun’ and is no longer a drag.)

-dealing with people who are extremely misled and don’t have any interest in having a broader view of the world because they don’t like change.

-sitting quietly in a box with my neck bent over for 3 days

-getting my hair checked for lice (*shudder.* I itch madly just to think of it.)

My specific aversion to blog-writing, I think, is that some time ago I overcame the exhibitionist part of myself, and learned that, rather than seeking approval from others, my efforts would be better spent attempting to seek approval from the good L-rd above (Yes, I know he’s really everywhere, thanks.) And while I am happy to be here purely for the entertainment of others, it seems I get the biggest laughs when I’m NOT trying to be funny. I guess that would explain the feeling that I sometimes (read:often) get that people are laughing AT me.

Basically, I have no idea what I’m doing here.

Its almost like my daily reality.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I don’t feel like blogging today.

  1. Frum Hiker says:

    My specific aversion to blog-writing, I think, is that “some time ago I overcame the exhibitionist part of myself, and learned that, rather than seeking approval from others, my efforts would be better spent attempting to seek approval from the good L-rd above (Yes, I know he’s really everywhere, thanks.) And while I am happy to be here purely for the entertainment of others, it seems I get the biggest laughs when I’m NOT trying to be funny. I guess that would explain the feeling that I sometimes (read:often) get that people are laughing AT me.”

    This statement rocks

    By the way I am stupid and could have said something nice to get out of chatting with your friend. I was wrong and I apologize.

  2. frumfunkyfabslightlyeidel says:

Leave a Reply

