Time for shluffie at last.

There’s absolutely no reason for this post except…I’m procrastinating (shame on me!) and I feel like it.

Tonight I took some small relatives on an in-car road trip/pj party (“How can it be a party if there’s no food?”) and I remembered that MY parents used to do all sorts of crazy things to get ME to go to sleep. They drove me around the block for hours. My children will not be so spoiled (will I be able to afford a car?) but a stroller can do pretty much the same job.

It’s funny. I still prefer turbulence when I’m trying to sleep on a plane. Old habits (and preferences) die hard, I guess.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

