Awaaaaaaaaaaaake Late into the Night.

Sitting here in an apartment in the village on a couch that previously spent some time chilling on a street corner, still in my shabbos clothes, with miles to go before I sleep…A friend is here visiting from the holy land, she made aliyah a couple of years ago and she’s having trouble remembering her English.  I think she’s losing her language skills though.  Recently there was a whole discussion about fluency in foreign languages.  I don’t remember who introduced this to me, but apparently, you’re fluent once you can translate the following sentence:

“Licking doorknobs is illegal in outer space.”

I can say that in English, and Pig Latin.  Hebrew?  I don’t think so, yet.  IY”H by me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

